Thursday, December 01, 2016

Morrison, Orimolade Honored

Dartmouth offensive tackle David Morrison and linebacker Folarin Orimolade have been named to the All-New England Football Team chosen by the New England Football Writers’ Association. The team is drawn from by FBS and FCS teams in the region. Dartmouth release

New England Football Writers DI All-New England Team
OL – Larry Allen, Jr., Harvard (Jr., Danville, Calif.)
OL – Tad McNeely, New Hampshire (Sr., Whitehall, Pa.)
OL – Shane McQuillan, Central Connecticut (Sr., Glastonbury, Conn.
OL – Sean Merrill, Sacred Heart (Sr., Wallingford, Conn.)
OL – Dave Morrison, Dartmouth (Sr., Latham, N.Y.)
OL – Max Rich, Harvard (Sr., Portland, Ore.)
QB – Dalton Easton, Bryant (Sr., Miami, Fla.)
RB – Dalton Crossan, New Hampshire (Sr., Lake Ronkonkoma, N.Y.)
RB – Marquis Young, Massachusetts (So., Fairport, N.Y.)
WR – Alexander Jette, Brown (Sr., North Attleboro, Mass.)
WR – Brendan Flaherty, Holy Cross (Sr., Beverly, Mass.)
WR – Noel Thomas Jr., Connecticut (Sr., Norwalk, Conn.)
TE – Adam Breneman, Massachusetts (Jr., Mechanicsburg, Pa.)

DL – Harold Landry, Boston College (Jr., Spring Lake, N.C.)
DL – James Duberg, Harvard (Sr., Chula Vista, Calif.)
DL – Dewayne Cameron, Holy Cross (Sr., Tamarac, Fla.)
DL – Richard Jarvis, Brown (Sr., Watertown, Mass.)
DL – Patrick Ricard, Maine (Sr., Spencer, Mass.)
DL – Cam Shorey, New Hampshire (Sr., Calais, Maine)
LB – Connor Strachan, Boston College (Jr., Wellesley, Mass.)
LB – Folarin Orimolade, Dartmouth (Sr., Burtonsville, Md.)
LB – William Twyman, Brown (Sr., Sudbury, Mass.)
LB – Christophe Mulumba Tshimanga, Maine (Sr., Montreal, Quebec)
LB – CJ Parvelus, Sacred Heart (Jr., Everett, Mass.)
DB – Obi Melifonwu, Connecticut (Sr., South Grafton, Mass.)
DB – Khary Bailey-Smith, Massachusetts (Sr., Weymouth, Mass.)
DB – Casey DeAndrade, New Hampshire (Sr., East Bridgewater, Mass.)
DB – Charles Wingate, Bryant (Sr., Englewood, N.J.)

K/P – Ed Groth, Central Connecticut (Sr., Shelton, Conn.)
KR – Harold Cooper, Rhode Island (Jr., New Haven, Conn.)
PR – Jason Alessi, Yale (Jr., Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)
Already one of two Bushnell Cup finalists for Ivy League defensive player of the year, Orimolade was the lone Ivy Leaguer among finalists for the Buchanan Award, "the highest individual honor for a defensive player in the FCS."

The struggle to gain approval for Dartmouth's indoor practice facility continues. The local daily has a staff report about a "packed" planning board meeting this week and a deferred decision. LINK