Monday, December 05, 2016

Scenes From Bushnell Award

UPDATE: Find the Dartmouth release HERE.

From the release:
 Other Dartmouth players to win the Bushnell Cup are QB Jim Chasey (1970), QB Buddy Teevens (1978), RB Shon Page (1990), RB Al Rosier (1991), QB Jay Fiedler (1992) and RB Nick Schwieger (2010) … Orimolade is just the second player to win the Bushnell Cup after playing for a team that finished eighth in the Ivy League standings ... the other Ivy Leaguer to do so was Columbia QB John Witkowski in 1982.
A selection of screen grabs from today's announcement (click photos to enlarge):

Flo Orimolade speaks after being named the Bushnell winner.

Dartmouth coach Buddy Teevens tells the audience Orimolade is an even better person than player.

The winner and his head coach head to the dais after the announcement.

The audience at the Waldorf Astoria awaits the announcement.

Ivy League Executive Director Robin Harris

Former Brown lineman and NFF member George Pyne
Brad Ratliff of the Pasadena Tournament of Roses.