Tuesday, November 27, 2012

No Surprises In Ivy POY Finalists

The Ivy League has named the four finalists for the conference's offensive and defensive players of the year and none should be a surprise. The presentation will be made Monday. From the Ivy release:

Princeton senior defensive lineman Mike Catapano, Harvard senior quarterback Colton Chapple, Brown senior defensive back/return specialist AJ Cruz and Cornell junior quarterback Jeff Mathews were named the finalists for the 2012 Asa S. Bushnell Cup, which honors the Ivy League Football Players of the Year.